Stupid Shoulder

So I go to the doctor today because while I was at work I realized “Hey!  I can barely lift my arm above my head, WTF?”

So he does a couple tests and tells me I probably have a SLAP tear…shit.  Now I need to get an MRI but of course the insurance company needs to approve it first, because, you know…it’s the government that gets between me and my doctor…right.  OK so once that’s done then I’ll actually have an idea of what’s wrong.  Hopefully it turns out to NOT be a tear but if it is I guess I’ll have plenty of time to prefect my squat because I won’t be able to do anything else.

Anyway, here’s a video of me getting an early start on front squat fuckupery.

I’ve never actually filmed myself doing these before and I was surprised by how far forward I go (which means I’m DOING IT WRONG by the way).  Justin and Levi at 503 Strength are always on me to keep my chest up, now I know what they’re talking about but I’m not sure how to fix it.  I obviously have some work to do.

Comment Like a Boss